Protect Your Right to Organic Dairy!!!

The USDA is currently working to get Monsanto’s RoundUp-ready, pesticide-resistant alfalfa to market. Why should you care? Alfalfa is open-pollinated by bees, which can cross-pollinate at distances of several miles, spreading Monsanto’s patented, foreign DNA to conventional and organic crops. Organic alfalfa hay is a mainstay for organic dairy cows. No organic alfalfa hay, means the end of organic dairy as we know it!

GMO-contamination of organic alfalfa is inevitable if the Obama Administration successfully commercializes Monsanto’s genetically-modified alfalfa. Learn more here. You MUST speak up before Wednesday, March 3 to be heard!

Click here to TAKE ACTION ONLINE NOW or call the number below:

Dr. Aundrea Huberty
Biotechnology Regulatory Services, APHIS
4700 River Road, Unit 146
Riverdale, MD 20737-1236
(301)734-0485
Refer to: Docket No. APHIS-2007-0044

3 responses to “Protect Your Right to Organic Dairy!!!

  1. I hope Monsanto pulls an Enron. They make me sick! Thanks for the head’s up. I’ll be sure to follow the link.

  2. I do not understand the purpose of improving the genetics of an organism that has been in situ prior to civilization. I am certain that there are long-term perils that cannot be defined and I’d rather not risk the health of my nation, my environment, or my person for what may amount to short-term financial gains for an organization that has made evident strides to turn the economy of our food into alchemy.

  3. Stephen Scray

    I’m a fond believer that if produce doesn’t grow right when using a chemical, that you should think “Hey I shouldn’t use that chemical.” I think people have gone mad if they stand behind the thought process of “Oh, maybe I should just change my food’s genetic structure into an experiment and then see if it lives through the chemical… I don’t really care if it effects the taste or my body when I eat it.”

Leave a Reply

