December Giveaway- Extended Till Monday!

ENTER TO WIN A $50 GIFT CARD! Leave a comment below telling us what “Gift from the Grocery Aisle” you’d like to receive this holiday season & you’ll be entered to win a $50 Native Sun Gift Card! Four winners will be chosen on Monday, December 20. Good luck!

My Recommendations: Alaffia Handwoven African Grass Basket $39.99; Rilento Wines $9.69 each (ON SALE NOW – $8.99!) ; Good Buddy Squeaky Moose Dog Toy $6.59; Alba Terra Lip Gloss $5.69; Celestial Seasonings Peppermint Tea – 40 Bags $4.95; Good Buddy Sun-Dried Raw Hide for Dogs $4.49; Pacifica Soy Candles $13.89 each; Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate $3.59 each; R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Organic Apples Cider $4.29; Zum Bar Goat’s Milk Soap $5.29 each; Kleen Kanteen Stainless Steel Water Bottle $19.99. We also have a large selection of books, beer & wine, health & beauty products, reusable bags, stocking stuffers, gift cards and more.

UPDATE 12/20/10: THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED! Congratulations to Zori, Patty, Claudia & Domestic Diva. Enjoy your gift cards!

59 responses to “December Giveaway- Extended Till Monday!

  1. I was going to say the soy candles but my poor chocolate Lab Madison hasn’t been wanting to eat much lately so I would now choose the Good Buddy Sun-Dried Raw Hide for Dogs to give her a treat. Bringing her in to the vet for a check up tomorrow…hoping she is doing ok!

  2. Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate is my favorite!! I love the variety found at Native Sun!

  3. I’d like a bottle of Rilento Wine!

  4. I am hoping someone in the family remembers how much I love Scrumpy’s Hard Cider! It would be great to get a bottle or two in my stocking.

  5. Kleen Kanteen Stainless Steel Water Bottle

  6. Hmmm… what would I choose? Tough decision … I’ll go with any of the 3 B’s (BASKET, stainless steel water BOTTLE, or zum BARS). Of course, a giftcard to my favorite store would be awesome too!

  7. Peter Washkevich

    Miso Soup.

  8. I would love to win a Stainless Steel Water Bottle. A difficult decision to make as you carry so many wonderful items. Thank you for the contest and Merry Christmas to all !!

  9. I would be happy to receive anything from Native Sun. It’s the time of the year to be thankful for many things.
    Happy Holidays

  10. Katherine KEilman

    I have enjoyed becoming a regular shopper with Native Sun. I enjoy the fresh vegetable juices and the veggie wrap sandwishes were a tasty surprise. I especially like the fresh vegetable when I walk in the front door.
    As for my “gift from the Grocery Aisle — I would like to receive the Alaffia Handwoven African Grass Basket. Thank you in advance……. 🙂
    Katherine

  11. Cheryl Enderby

    What gifts I would like to receive are Organic Apple Cider, Holiday Pepperming Dark Chocolate Sandwich cookie, Cinnamon Spice Sweet Potato chips, Vitamins (any kind), Chocolate Peppermint Whoopie Pie, Organic Fruits and Veggie (any kind), and Organic Chocolate Bars

  12. Barlean’s Pomegranate Blueberry Total Omega Vegan Swirl! I sampled it once at Native Sun and it tastes great!

  13. Nickie Singleton

    The gift I would like from the grocery aisle is MAPLE SYRUP. Blueberrypancakes with maple syrup…. Is there anything better on a chilly morning?

  14. I WOULD LIKE A CASE OF “LIBERTE” PEAR OR PEACH YOGURT

  15. Chefs homemade onion straws (made my Thanksgiving green bean casserole more yummy!), & Wainwrights non-homogenized whole milk to make my holiday cooking creamy & delicious!

  16. For the giveaway I would like some wine.

  17. Kleen Kanteen Stainless Steel Water Bottle

  18. I would love to receive Zevia soda as my “Gift from the Grocery Aisle” .

    I have always loved Diet Pepsi but am trying not to consume Aspartame any more. The Zevia ginger root-beer soda is the only ‘healthier alternative’ I’ve found that will satisfy my craving. To go from less than $2 per 2 liter to over $6 a six pack has made it a hard pop to swallow. The only gift better than a gift card would be to find this soda available in 2 liter bottles.

  19. Oh, this is exciting! I’m glad you extended it.

    I’d want a four pack of Virgil’s Cream Soda – I love having it in my fridge.

  20. I would love to have a woven basket, they are beautiful and you can’t have too many of them, for me. A wine selection for my husband. Some stocking stuffers for my son. And last but not least the Good Buddy Squeaky Moose Dog Toy for my little Kali. Happy Holidays everyone!

  21. I would love to receive an Alaffia Handwoven African Grass Basket for Christmas this year!
    Julia Hassler

  22. Carrie Sullivan

    Zum Bar Goat’s Milk

  23. I’d love anything California Baby or Kiss My Face for my 3 Lil’ Ones! So they are more ‘kissable’ after a scrub-a-dub-dub!

  24. I’d love someone to supply me with my whole food vitamins so I don’t have to go get them all the time-Love them!

  25. All the organic fruits and veggies I can get my hands on-Oh, and load them up in that cute basket you picked out!

  26. I love apple cider and would love to have a couple bottles of that organic cider because I wont buy the junk kind.

  27. Dr. Bonner’s Magic Soap (Qt.).

    Happy Holidays,
    Henry Eideh

  28. Pacifica Soy Candles

  29. Dr. Bonner’s Magic Soap (Qt.).

  30. I love everything at Native Sun, but especially the wraps and sandwiches. The Main Street Reuben is a favorite!

  31. From the above list? The Handwoven African basket would be my choice!

  32. Would love a soy candle or……really any gift from Native Sun. We love our store!

  33. LOVE those African grass baskets! And Green & Black’s! Andandand… :)Thanks for the opportunity!

  34. Definitely some Green & Black chocolate bars…Those would be a great stocking stuffer:)

  35. fruits,veggies and bulk items isle.

  36. The “gifts from the grocery aisle” that I would like to receive are: coconut oil, raw milk, free-range eggs, fresh produce, grass-fed beef, and pastured chicken. Going to Native Sun, for me, is as exciting as most women feel when they’re going for their manicure! I get a thrill every time I get to go shop at Native Sun……..it’s a true pleasure for me!

  37. Carolyn M. Tarpley

    Oh, I do love anything and everything from Native Sun. The basket featured in the picture is really lovely. I love to have several of your different coffees. The apples and bananas are sooooooooooooo good. I cerals, gronolas are all good. My, how wonderful winning anything from Native Sun would be! I shop there as much as I can afford. Thanks for being there for all of us and doing so much to help all of us eat healthy and be more healthy.

  38. Brooke Schudlich

    We love Native Sun. I go in for a couple items and end up with a grocery cart full. I love many items but would love to have a gallon of your honey and produce is wonderful as well! Thanks.

  39. I love organic wines (Rilento)

  40. Marlene Boerger

    I would like to receive a Green & Black’s Chocolate gift basket. This chocolate is in line with upper class chocolates. The texture and taste is exquisitive. I love Green & Black’s Milk Chocolate!

  41. Tara Ramo Bishop

    I want the impossible- to take home the Native Sun Buffet 🙂 No, not just a little brown box of delicious delights but the entire buffet. I love the buffet because you can eat as much as you want without any guilt. Everything prepared has outstanding nutritional value. Each time I order my lunch, I always think, I wish I had gotten more- more to eat now, and a little more for the frig for later. So, Native Sun, the way you prepare your products is a gift to the customer itself.

  42. Natalia Bayona

    I’d like to receive a nice selection of leaf teas.

  43. Yum! I would love any of these to be sure. If I had to choose just one item I would go with a Pacifica Soy Candle – perfect for the holidays!

  44. I’m all about the Zum Bar Goat’s Milk Soap. They have a citrus one at our local market we all love. I’d stock up!

  45. That basket is amazing. I’d love one to take to the farmer’s market.

  46. I would love some Celestial Seasonings Peppermint Tea! Thank you for the chance to win! Happy Holidays!!

  47. Some organic chicken and produce would be an excellent way to celebrate the holidays.

  48. Lindsey Sampson

    My wife and I have been looking for an organic multivitamin for a while now and one of your employees recently told us that you are getting a certified organic vitamin from Buried Treasure and it would be great to be able to get that soon!!!! We love your store and we will continue to tell everyone we know how awesome you are!

  49. oldschoolreporter

    One of the best ciders I’ve tasted (and I am a Pennsylvania native) is R.W. Knudsen’s Organic Apples Cider. I am also a fan of your bulk cashews and, as a cancer survivor, I take Host Defense Reishi and Maitake capsules daily. When it comes down to it, it’s hard to select a favorite aisle at Native Sun. – Jim

  50. Joanna Thompson

    I would love to receive some of your pound cake! I cannot resist buying a serving of the cake each time I am in the store. I make sure that I get a piece that is large enough for two servings. That way I make my enjoyment of this scrumptious cake last! My day is made when I sit down with a cup of coffee and some of your pound cake. Thank you.

  51. The gift that I would like the most is a wonderful bottle of wine to share with my awesome family and friends at dinner on Christmas Eve.

  52. I’d accept anything because everything in your store is awesome!

  53. I would love to receive a bottle of wine as a gift to share with my family and friends at dinner on Christmas Eve.

  54. Sorry I didn’t mean to post twice.

  55. I would have to go with red wine- I haven’t tried the Rilento wines yet, but with all of the holiday gatherings, this tends to be my staple hostess gift =)

  56. Elaine Reynolds

    “Gift from the Grocery Aisle” I would like to receive this holiday season – Kleen Kanteen Stainless Steel Water Bottle $19.99

  57. Curtis, Wayne & Edie

    My choice gift would be Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate

  58. I would love some raw honey and some wheat berries from the bulk bins!

  59. I would like some Buckwheat Soba noodles, Cascadian Farms chewy granola bars, Sandalwood Shi Kai hand lotion, Organic cider, A Cheeky Monkey, a Farmers wrap, Black Dog Decaf coffee and Harvest Apple and Spelt Berry Salad. Yum!

Leave a Reply

